Tomorrow

Right now that Annie song is chorusing through my head: Tomorrow, tomorrow. And really, there’s nothing spectacular about tomorrow. But it’s the promise of what it could be.

In the morning, I travel with my close friend who has been helping me job search to his place of work once again. I have a shadow day appointment with the analytics department. The man who is coordinating is a tier two level guy (two sets of peoples below him). We set up the appt last week.

Tonight he takes the time to email me at 10 pm to check to make sure I am coming. I, of course, smacked myself as I realized I should have checked earlier, but I’m learning. I emailed him immediately with a yes.

It’s not a job interview, it’s just more opportunities to network and learn. Yet the promise is there.

So, for now I will let Annie sing. And we will see what actually comes to pass. Now, it means that I have a goal and a purpose.

To really mix things up, in short, I will not go gently into that good night. I am determined to rage, rage against the dying light. 🙂 (Yes, I think that sums it up nicely.)

Leave a Reply

